BOLSOVER DISTRICT COUNCIL

COUNCIL MEETING 5th MARCH 2025

APPOINTMENT TO ESTABLISHED COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS 2024/25

COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Finance & Corporate Overview Scrutiny Committee (8)	Councillors 1. David Bennett 2. Rowan Clarke 3. Steve Fritchley 4. Chris Kane 5. Lucy King 6. Duncan McGregor 7. Janet Tait Sally Renshaw & Jane Yates	(0)	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Local Growth Scrutiny Committee (7)	Councillors 1. Duncan Haywood 2. Tom Kirkham 3. Jeanne Raspin 4. Sally Renshaw 5. Jen Wilson Tom Munro	Councillor Will Fletcher	Councillor Ross Walker

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Customer Services Scrutiny Committee (8)	Councillors 1. Amanda Davis 2. Anne Clarke 3. Sandra Peake 4. Lisa Powell 5. Rita Turner 6. Vicky Wapplington Donna Hales Phil Smith	Councillor Louise Fox (1)	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson
Climate Change and Communities Scrutiny Committee (7)	Councillors 1. Mark Hinman 2. Cathy Jeffery 3. Emma Stevenson 4. Ashley Taylor 5. Catherine Tite 6. Vacancy Rob Hiney-Saunders	Councillor Carol Wood	(0)
Employee Appeals Committee (3) Deputies (3)	Councillors Steve Fritchley, Duncan McGregor, Rita Turner Deputies: (3) Deputy 1 – Councillor Jane Yates Deputy 2 – Councillor Rowan Clarke	(0)	(0)

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
	Deputy 3 – Councillor Janet Tait		
Employment and Personnel Committee (5)	Councillors Mary Dooley, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake	(0)	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson
General Licensing Committee (10)	Councillors David Bennett, Anne Clarke, Amanda Davis, Mary Dooley, Lisa Powell, Jeanne Raspin, Emma Stevenson, Ashley Taylor, Rita Turner	Councillor Will Fletcher	(0)
Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee (10)	Councillors David Bennett, Anne Clarke, Amanda Davis, Mary Dooley, Lisa Powell, Jeanne Raspin, Emma Stevenson, Ashley Taylor, Rita Turner	Councillor Will Fletcher	(0)
Planning Committee (10)	(8) Councillors Rob Hiney- Saunders, Chris Kane, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, John Ritchie, Phil Smith, Janet Tait, Jen Wilson	Councillor Carol Wood	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Safety Committee (5)	Councillors Amanda Davis, Tom Munro, Jeanne Raspin, Jane Yates	(0)	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Audit Committee (6) Plus 2 co-opted Members	(5) Councillors Cathy Jeffery, Chris Kane, Tom Munro, Lisa Powell, Catherine Tite	Councillor Carol Wood (1)	(0)
Standards (6) Plus 1 co-opted Member	Councillors Anne Clarke, Duncan Haywood, Tom Kirkham, Jane Yates	Councillor Louise Fox (1)	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Union / Employee Consultation Committee (6)	(5) Councillors Rowan Clarke, Mary Dooley, Duncan Haywood, Sandra Peake, Victoria Wapplington	(0)	Councillor Ross Walker

JOINT COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group	Independent (3)
ICT Shared Services Committee	Councillors David Bennett, Steve Fritchley, Clive Moesby	(0)	(0)
(3 from BDC plus CBC and NEDDC)			

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group	Independent (3)
Shared Services Scrutiny Committee (also known as Joint Scrutiny Panel) (3)	TBC (2)	(1) Councillor Will Fletcher	(0)

ADVISORY GROUPS

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Pleasley Park and Vale Conservation Area Joint Advisory Group (5)	(5) Councillors Chris Kane, Tom Munro, John Ritchie, Janet Tait, Catherine Tite	(0)	(0)
Local Plan Implementation Advisory Group (10)	(8) Councillors Rob Hiney- Saunders, Chris Kane, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, John Ritchie, Phil Smith, Janet Tait, Jen Wilson	Councillor Carol Wood	Councillor Deborah Watson
Member Development Working Group (7)	(5) Councillors Rowan Clarke, Mary Dooley, Cathy Jeffery, Sandra Peake, Jen Wilson	Councillor Louise Fox	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Tenant Participation Review and Development Group (5)	(5) Councillors Sandra Peake, Janet Tait, Ashley Taylor, Rita Turner, Jane Yates	(0)	(0)